RSS

It’s time to say goodbye…

05 Jun

After four wonderful and exciting years of being the Operations Manager at The Goodwill Center, it was time for me, Sabine, to say goodbye and move back to Germany. Thank you to my wonderful staff and to all the children for having made this time so full of new experiences and learning for both sides!

I am most happy that we found the perfect person to replace me: Toni from Australia now is the new Operations Manager of the Goodwill Center.

Toni already won the hearts of staff and children alike. I am sure that the center will only benefit from Toni’s fresh energy, her enthusiasm and her new ideas.

Toni, the staff and the children prepared a wonderful farewell for me, with games, a big cake, and lots of little love letters from the children.

A big thank you to all the friends and donors of The Goodwill Center for your support during my time there. I hope Toni is getting the same support as I did.

I will always stay in close contact to the Goodwill Center and it’s lovely people.

Bye bye, Sabine

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 5, 2012 in 2012

 

Leave a Reply

 
